pierre henry – divinités paisibles (1962)



From Le Voyage: An electronic score based on The Tibetan Book of the Dead.
“A panorama of experimental music” series volume 2 (Mercury Records, 1968).

Tracklisting in English on sleeve translated into French on labels:
A1 Breath 1/Souffle 1
A2 After Death/Après la mort 1 (fluide et mobilité d’un Larsen)
A3 After Death 2/Après la mort 2 (mouvement en 6 parties)
B1 Peaceful Deities/Divinités paisibles
B2 Wrathful Deities/Divinités irritées
B3 The Coupling/Le couple
B4 Breath 2/Souffle 2

Premiered on April 25, 1962 in Cologne.
An alternate version – the stereophonic recording released here – was performed at the church of Saint-Julien-le-Pauvre in Paris in June 25, 1963.

Date of release taken from Billboard magazine issue 80, number 11 from March 16, 1968.

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s