fleurmach on the wrong rock show


The Dears – Summer of Protest
Siri Karlsson – När Mörkret Faller
Triakel – Torspar-julaftas-våggvisa
Istapp – Snö
16 Blåsare Utan Hjärna – Instrumental
Vaaralliset Lelut – Katselen Hiukan Ympärilleni
BLK JKS – Summertime
Blackmilk – Summer Eye
Sambassadeur – Ice and Snow
The Cardigans – Slowdown Town
Hello Saferide – I thought you said summer is going to take the pain away
Carolina Wallin Pérez – Pärlor [Kent cover]
Säkert! – Isarna
Sofia Jannok – Snölejoninna
Die See – Somersdag
Johannes Kerkorrel – Somer
The Knife – Reindeer
Vacum – Den Sista Vintern
Detektivbyrån – Om Du Möter Varg
Anna Von Hausswolff – The Hope Only of Empty Men
Arne Domnérus & Gustaf Sjökvist – Largo
Ghost – Here Comes The Sun (Beatles Cover)
Chris Letcher – The Sun! The Sun!
Jessica Lea Mayfield – Standing in the Sun
The Cure – Hot! Hot! Hot!
The Brother Moves On – Shiyanomayini
Karen O – Indian Summer

Hosts: Botha Kruger & Rosemary Lombard

french connection

At last I’ve got around to posting something on Mixcloud again. Here’s a crazy pot-pourri of tunes with a French connection, compiled from selections for a set I played on the Wrong Rock Show back in August 2011.

Listen to Francophonics by Cherry Bomb on Mixcloud.


cherry bomb on the wrong rock show

Episode 128 of The Wrong Rock Show, originally broadcast on 15 October 2012 on Bush Radio 89.5FM, Cape Town, South Africa. Listen HERE.

The Wrong Rock Show is “a musical journey beyond the limitations of the mainstream to a place where vintage rock ‘n’ roll can rub shoulders with anarchic post-rock”. Created in April 2010, it broadcasts Monday evenings 10PM – 00AM (GMT+02) on Cape Town’s Bush Radio 89.5FM. It is streamed live at www.bushradio.co.za and shows are uploaded as cloudcasts at Mixcloud. The show is hosted by Greg ‘the Hammer’ Donnelly, Botha Kruger, Danie Marais, Henrik Gustafsson and alternating co-hosts, all of whom bring to the show their unique tastes and personal takes on what makes good, wrong rock music. I co-hosted with Botha Kruger this past Monday evening.

TRACK LIST – 15 October 2012

  1. Beat Girl – John Barry
  2. Manically Panicky – The Great Apes
  3. Turnstile Blues – Autolux
  4. The Only – Lykke Li
  5. The Night – Morphine
  6. Johnny – Paul Hawkins & The Awkward Silences
  7. (Ghost) Riders In The Sky – Starlite Wranglers
  8. City Of Refuge – The Black League
  9. Bending Albert’s Law – Karin Park
  10. In The Same Room – Julia Holter
  11. Show Me The Face – Chinawoman
  12. Heart Full Of Soul – The Yardbirds
  13. A Little Lost – Nat Baldwin
  14. Dancing In The Dark – Tegan And Sara
  15. Praise Be Man – Russian Circles
  16. May The Bridges You Burn Light The Way – Strage
  17. Speed – Moon Duo
  18. Jump Sturdy – Dr John
  19. Grinnin’ In Your Face – The Vespers
  20. 3, 6, 9 – Cat Power
  21. Wetboy Elegy – The Akabane Vulgars On Strong Bypass
  22. Ahab –  Skabengas
  23. Ramblin’ – Murder By Death
  24. Weightless Again – Cerys Matthews
  25. This Is How We Walk On The Moon – Arthur Russell
  26. Ill Fated Lovers Go Time Tripping – Bongwater
  27. She’s In Parties – Bauhaus
  28. Avatar – Swans

Listen HERE.
Duration: 2 hours
Hosts: Botha Kruger and Cherry Bomb
Follow The Wrong Rock Show on Facebook or Twitter.